Welcome 21!

in #life4 years ago

1582639989196.jpg

1582638912076.jpg

Some remarkable moments from my birthday :)

I've turned to 21 yesterday and I'm really excited to see what this new age is going to bring me. My 20 year-old was the best year of my life without any doubt. It was an age I've started to search for my true self. It was an age I've started to ask myself some questions I've never asked in my life before. It was an age I've made many new friends, mostly travelled and learned.
In my 20 year old I've started te realize that I'm not the kind of person that I've always thought myself of. In psychology, there is the looking-glass self concept stating that we conceptualize ourselves based on what others are saying about us, and since I was born, I've been forming the ideas about my own self based on what other people were saying about me. However, in my 20, I started to detect some inconsistencies between how I thought of myself and my actual behaviors and personality, and it was being confirmed by the new people around me thinking completely the opposite about me than how I knew myself all these years. And now, I'm much more aware of myself, my strengths and weaknesses, which makes me feel stronger and more mature.
I want this year of my life to be even more eye-opening. I want to travel places I've never been before, know people I've never met before, read more, compose more, just surround myself with the people I love and let some toxic people go out of my mind and environment.