Back To School Celebration @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

Today was the first day of school and it was a wonderful experience. It is a little bittersweet in the sense that I truly enjoyed spending summer with my son. It is fun to sleep in and stay up a little later as well as partake in lots of adventures together.

Regardless of your age, there always seems to be a little jitters related to the introduction to a new school year. There is nothing better than being greeted after school with your child beaming with a smile. He hopped into the car and said, "I love all of my teachers and they all have 20 years of experience teaching!"

back to school.jpg

My son is lucky because he exchanged his class schedules with his friends and realized that he has a good friend in each one of his classes which is a wonderful blessing.

The most challenging part of the day was waking up early especially when our kiddos seem to need extra sleep. Mine along with his friends all sleep 10-13 hours per night during the summers as they are all in the middle of growth spurts!

Hoping that all of your children had a wonderful beginning of a new school year!

Sort:  

First days of a new school years are always so exciting!

It is very good for life. All best to your child

I dont enjoy going to school. I fell asleep during class and i hate homework

Wow There are many hours to sleep! But it's like you say they need it to grow and I'm glad they've had a good start to school year now they start tasks, projects and alarms in the mornings hehe :)