Bird Feeders To Attract Exotic Birds @senseicat

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This morning we invited our friends for a leisurely hike and at the end of the trail, we swing by the gift shop where there is a bird sanctuary in their backyard. It is completely surrounded in nature and a hidden jewel that most people pass right on by.

bird feeders.jpg

I usually take the time to visit with the owner as well as sit outside on the patio to enjoy all the unique birds. People from all over the world know to come to this place, especially photographers to take photos of the unusual exotic birds. I always wished that I had an incredible lens to capture these striking birds. Today, I saw hummingbirds of a variety of colors, a yellow and black cardinal, and a grey bird that I was unable to identify.

Each time I visit, I like to make a donation to contribute towards the food to attract these bird species.

Sort:  

Those are indeed such beautiful bird feeders attracting the birds. The humankind must take all initiatives and vital efforts to protect, feed and save the various species, since some of them are on the verge of extinction.

It's really good..I really didn't know that humming birds can be found in variety of colours.... Thanks for the post

This morning, I even saw a gorgeous solid grey colored one and it was absolutely beautiful.

Wow!! You should post this one also..will wait for your next post :)

Amazing nature... Really a great shot

Nature has made this place so beautiful...
No wonder it's a tourist attraction for photographers ..
I really love your post.

Fascinating! Some days I will sit on my grandparents deck and watch the birds come and go,we always have a large population of morning doves and chipmunks on the ground XD

What a beautiful place, I imagine being there and it smells like that pure air that nature gives. Excellent work to help the beautiful animals!