Moderate Alcohol Boosts Longevity; More Than Exercise In Study @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

The key word is moderate alcohol consumption (2 glasses of wine or beer daily) are 18% less likely to premature death versus people who exercise between 15-45 minutes every day reduce their risk by 11%.

Technological advancements in medicine extend the average lifespan, but modest drinking aids life extension according the 90+ study conducted for 14 years involving 1,700 people aged 90 to 99.

alcohol.png

The primary objective of the study was to figure out why some people live past the age of 90 and their lifestyle affects health and overall life.

Additionally, being slightly overweight is better than being skinny as we age.

Moderate alcohol consumption can result in lower cardiovascular disease.

Conversely, heavy drinking is linked to cancer and reduced mental cognition.

Source: the good news network

upvotefollowresteem.gif

Moderation Is The Key To Life @senseicat

Sort:  

wow .... but i've never tried it, it's useful information.
I will resteem this post

Thank you for the resteem.

😀😀😀👌👌

Now this is good news for people who are too lazy to drag their asses to the gym. :D

@senseicat Thank you for your support on my recent post. It means a lot.
I love your user name by the way.

Also concerning this post. It makes me feel better about having 2 beer (is it beer or beers, hmmm) tonight with dinner.
I am actually going to write a post about the brewing procedure for the yummy "Cloud Machine" IPA I had, you may be interested. It should be out within an hour.

Ahhh the classic J curve, gotta love alcohol here an there... a glass of wine with dinner never hurt anyone!!

I done have follow upvote and resteem you.
Greeting friendship 😀😀

Great post.

Please see my post @riefwalker and give upvote if you like, i am very thankfull for that. Best regards.

Good post my friend.l upvote and resteem your post

I knew. Thank god! I don't have to feel guilty having my two glasses of red every night.

Indulge as life is to be enjoyed.

I think everything in moderation is the key. :)
Good post!

My adoptive grandma lived to 103.5 years and she always said, “moderation is the key to life.”

Wow! To live that long is amazing. Looking forward to your future posts! :)

I really like to see your posts and I always wait for your presence

Thank you for your kindness and consideration.

All Things in moderation, inlcluding moderation

Excellent point!

good post, thanks for the information

Now I deserve a drink..

Good post ...thanks for sharing

Good information in my opinion, thanks friends

very good information for me in terms of health and for the general public. permit me resteem your post

Thank you for upvote me @senseicat I started follow you:)

@senseicat thanks to visit my blog, Have a nice weekend

really usefull article ...thanks @senseicat for such posts

alcohol just a few % @senseicat

👍 nice post and I followed you :) Please follow me ❤️

Nice post
Please help vote me

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Ok, that's it, i'm drinking 1 beer a day+sleeping naked+taking cold showers+intermittent fasting+eating my vegetables+exercise daily... i'm going to live forever!!!

OK! Time to stock the fridge!

I'm not worried about my weight anymore :D thank You :P