Tenderloin Deluxe @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

This is an excellent main course entree for your most distinguished guests! In my household, that translates as everyone who comes in and trust me, they come in all the time.

3 pounds whole beef tenderloin
2 Tb. softened butter
1/4 cup chopped scallions
2 Tb. butter
2 Tb. soy sauce
1 tsp. Dijon wine mustard
dash of ground pepper
3/4 cup dry sherry

tenderloin.png

For the best results, the meat should sit at room temperature for 2-3 hours before roasting.

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Spread the tenderloin with the softened butter. Place on a rack in a shallow roasting pan and bake, uncovered, for 20 minutes.

Meanwhile, saute the scallions in the remaining butter until tender. Add the soy sauce, mustard, and pepper. Stir in the sherry and heat just until boiling.

When the meat has baked 20 minutes, pour the sauce over it and bake another 20-25 minutes to serve medium-rare. Baste frequently.

Remove from oven and let sit for 10 minutes, then carve in 1 inch slices, overlapping them attractively on a warm platter lavished with parsley.

Please follow, upvote, and resteem @senseicat

Source: Private Collection Junior League of Palo Alto

Sort:  

"For the best results, the meat should sit at room temperature for 2-3 hours before roasting."

Good things come to those who wait. But it's pretty hard to follow rules when you are hungry. :D

Your comment reminds me of how hungry I am when I am camping and waiting seems like forever.

I really wanna have a taste

This recipe looks very good. Since I like myself in the kitchen I would like to try this tasty dish.

Desearía comer eso 🤤

yammi...nice foo and presentation

This recipe looks delicious. I hope I can prepare it soon. I follow you and I leave you my vote. I also make the invitation to go through my blog. Greetings.

Please follow and upvote back @sitirahma

I would recommend need some resting time before we serve the beef (like 5mim).. especially prime ribs and tenderloin it ll produce juicy mouth melting experience while you eat.

I like eat beef fry any time

I hope you get more from this post.
I have benefited very much. I do not know how much I cook myself. So I was very much benefited.

Thats looks great!! I would try it!! 👍🏻😛

Nice meal.

well this looks delicious! resteemed

This looks so good. I have to try it!