You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rue-Si Dat Ton or Yogi's Postures at Ancient City, Samutprakarn province, Thailand

in #life6 years ago

@tangmo sir...
I like to get out of Bangkok and get some fresh air on weekends. Many times I visit places like Samed Island in Rayong, Lan isalnd in Pattaya, Hua Hin or Khao Yai. I also like to find something fun to do on a day trip like going to a museum, and I have to say that I feel a little embarrassed that I just learned that the Ancient City is just under an hour by car from the center of Bangkok where you can spend a nice day out. (Actually, I heard of this place long time ago and misunderstood that it was a few hours away from home so I didn’t think of making my way there).

Ancient Siam aka Ancient City or also known as เมืองโบราณ (mueang boran) is a unique outdoor park museum features replica of the county’s significant historic architecture and monuments from various parts of Thailand in the magnificent park in the shape of the map of Thailand.

Ancient City is located close to the Crocodile Farm in Bangpoo, Samut Prakan province, about 33 km southeast of central Bangkok. The area in the Ancient City covers 600 rai (96 hectares or 240 acres, 1 rai = 1,600 sq.mtrs or 0.4 acres). It was constructed in 1963 under the patronage of Lek Viriyaphant (1914 – 2000) the man who was also responsible for the Sanctuary of Truth in Pattaya and the Erawan Museum in Samut Prakan. He had a passion on preserving the country’s cultural heritage, history and art, which I found fascinating....

Actualy I'm new comer in to this platform...I'm alwats try learn something with every posts...
Followed now U sir....I'm become ur fan now...I'm always try check ur blog everyday...
Thanks sir..

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your nice comment and visiting my blog. I'm glad to know that you visited many places in Thailand. I would recommend you to visit the Ancient City, it's very nice place indeed.

Welcome to Steemit and good luck for you in Steemit! ;)