Life

in #life4 years ago

Why am I feeling this hurt?
Is life really this short?

I have this life for what.
Am I to keep it shut?

Is this lonliness where I should be?
From this world should I flee?

Heaven and Hell fight for my soul.
My life is in the hole.

How long will this battle last?
Why is my world flying by so fast?

My life is covered in darkness.
While my heart, mind, and soul are covered in brightness.

I can't hold to love.
God please send me a dove.

I am out of touch with this world.
Is my life meant to be that curled?

In the end will any of this matter?
When God comes this world will look like a bunch of clatter.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sgttuggle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I don't normally read poetry but that's one worth reading. Well-said.