Friday - Friday - Friday

in #life3 years ago

September 17th, 2021

yeah, it's Friday

I was going to talk all about how most people love Friday's, but we all know that. We spent the entire work week reminiscing about last weekend and making plans for this weekend, then stressing over whether we would be able to get out of work early to start our weekend. Nope decided I was not going to cover Friday that way.

Instead, I think I will talk about yesterday a little bit more. Show how people, employers, and employees have all taken stupid pills lately. How they have learned and been taught to not think. Period. People are just not thinking, or we really live in stupid times. Or a time of let us see how annoyed we can make the next customer.

I do not know which one it is, but store employees, convenience store employees in particular have all suddenly become stupid and agonizingly annoying in their stupidity.

In the voice of Rod Serling of Twilight Zone Imagine if you will you are at the cash out register with your purchases. You have two gallons of water, and five other items of various size. You wait patiently for the few items to be put in a bag. When suddenly it speaks, oh would you like those in a bag?

Rod Serling voice continues:
Ladies and Gentlemen welcome to the land of brainless.

This happened, it happened yesterday. It was annoying yesterday. Yesterday was a pretty annoying day. First a truck with a trailer pulls out right in front of me one town back, instead of staying in the close lane he just had to go for the lane I was in. No one was behind me, he could have waited 15 seconds and I would have been past, but know lets make him (me), slam the brakes on, we (him) are more important after all we have a boat and they don't ha ha ha. Annoyance number one and almost a deadly one.

Annoyance number two, once again no one on the road behind me, no one, easy to see there is no one it is a pretty straight stretch of the road clearly visible for half a mile or more. The sun is in front of me, so the sun is not an excuse. An idiot, a real live idiot, decides to turn left right in front of me from the other direction. It was so close I had to reach my hand over to help hold my wife back and slam on the brakes,really slam on the brakes.

Two road idiots and one store idiot in one day. Thursday was annoying.