You're not using your eyes...

in #life6 years ago

What are the eyes for?
26165848_1828909007407287_7398298930158963561_n.jpg
Now, some of you might be saying they're for seeing. That's legit. I agree.
But, see what?
Now, that's the question.
Some of you might say, they're for seeing the beauty embodied by things around. Other might say, they're for seeing the lively things around. Still, there might be some who'd say that they are for witnessing the nature this world is filled with.
Here's what I have to say. I might get a lil philosophical here.
Eyes, my friend
cat eyes.jpg
are for seeing what lies beyond the vision of a naked eye.
Eyes are for seeing the pain in someone's heart when their face says the opposite. They are for realizing the pain of a friend and giving them a hug even when they say they are alright.
We as humans have been blessed with a lot of gifts and eyes happen to be just one of them. Use them for what they deserve to be used for. I will still be a human if I'm blind but my status in people's eyes will be way higher when they see you using them for a kind purpose. Everything bears a purpose that's different from what's ordinarily defined for it.
So, start seeing through people's faces and elevate the treasures you've been gifted. Give your eyes a purpose. Do it now and Do it today.