The stress is killing me.

in #life6 years ago

380756.jpg
These are the final weeks before my exams begin for the 4th semester, the assignment submission dates are ever nearer and it's just getting to me. These are the times in university most regretted although I don't have any suicidal feelings because of great friends and social gatherings. Not all students are this lucky they succumb to the pressure of high grades and expectations and may try acts not completely in their senses.

This is the problem with the education system at the time it isn't the place to learn something new just a race, a competition with each other to see who comes first. Although in life it necessarily isn't the top students who are only successful mediocre students become a huge success in practical life where the skills needed to survive isn't taught at educational institutes.

After the washington accord signed by Pakistani engineering institutes there are new learning outcomes made. The CLO (course learning outcome) is a process in which you need atleast 50% in every test viva and mid term otherwise the subject will not pass after the semester. This just creates more stress and frustration. It's true that engineering isn't a piece of cake but I wonder does our education return back what we have offered, whether it be physical, mental stress or financial expenses.

At the moment I'm more inspired by people on this platform and learning practicality from many experiences around steemit. This is more valuable than any education, this can also become a basic financial income. Any other entrepreneur can become successful without a fancy degree to their name. This is just the free economy that we live in. You don't have to gr through stressful years in order to become successful just have the necessary skills to put in your efforts.

Sort:  

Hang in there and keep studying! It will all work out in the end. I promise. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @stever82. Congratulations and best wishes.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shaheerbari from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I am glad that you are able to see what SteemIt can be. I see that you are working a lot here and putting up good stuff.

Thank you it has really been a great learning experience here I can get so many cultures and experiences sitting in my home country Pakistan.

Wanted to let you know that @stever82 featured your post in their Entry to Week 18 of the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

Best of luck with your exams! Hope that you do well and trust me stressing over any of it doesn't even slightly improve your chances for success. Learn the material and go in knowing you will do your best. That is all that anyone can do.

Yes the issue is the length of the syllabus and unforgiving schedule, it isn't new and I'm trying the hardest to prepare for it.

Many problem in collage. Usually Exam is my problem.

You could say that and the tons of assignments given.

That case pass all time, a lot things are modern now but the education system hasn't changed. You can find platforms on internet with methods of learn what should implement in the classroom, but almost nobody take initiative and with that we lost lot potential. Other thing is in classroom we don't learn financial education and it's so bad for us, because we need learning that since we are young

A great place is khan academy but specific topics aren't available there

Yes! I've learned much there. That page help a lot in mathematic when i was in high school because they show how make different calculations and process for a same mathematical problem and why we can make that.

Andy! I'm glad to see you networking around. You even came to this post earlier than I do. Hahaha... Good going... 😊

Jajajjaja i support other persons here :3 now my computer is damanged :(

I am glad to know that you are also supporting others. Keep it up!

Don't be sad about your computer. My laptop is also under repair. 😂

Good luck for your exams! Steemit and life learning are great things, but they also should be paired with academic learning for the best results!

Agree with that totally.

Thanks for your post.... and good luck for your exams. I'm glad that part of my life is long gone. I hated exams. Ugh...

I have come across your post after reading @stever82's entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Thank you and yeah exams suck.

Hi I found your blog because you were featured in this weeks @pifc contest by @stever82.
I feel the same about Steemit there is so much to learn here and the people are amazing. I wish I could just spend all of my time here.
Sorry you are having so much stress. Good thing it is final week though. Good luck on the exams.

Yes that is a positive

This post has received a 1.53 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @shaheerbari.

Hang in there!

a competition with each other to see who comes first.

Education is not a competition with each other to see who comes first. It is a competition with yourself to see whether or not you make the cut, if you are learning or not, if you are moving on or just slacking.

Forget about competing with others. Compete with yourself. If your grade is failing yesterday, aim for a passing mark today. If you get a passing mark, aim for excellent one. Always aim to be better than yourself yesterday and not better than anyone else.

Millions of students, and now professionals or even retired from their profession, have gone through the challenges like you're going through but they made it. Some may have quit and who knows where they are. To your point, many people can become entrepreneurs without graduating from school. But that does not mean they did not learn somewhere. They just took a different path to learn. Academic learning will still be helpful in whatever career you choose.

I came across your blog through @stever82's post as he featured your blog. When you are done with your exams, maybe you can also join us in the contest. 😊

Good luck on your exams.

Your post was resteemed by @resteemza
Please upvote this reply to help us grow

Resteemza image small.jpg

Hi @shaheerbari As you many know @stever82 featured you in this weeks @pifc contest.

I wish I knew why any education system feel a test is a proper way to 'test' your knowledge. At least 30% of all 'failed' finals or major testing has been said to be in accurate due to the stress of the stuation. Each person learns differently. I did ok on tests, but if the teacher would ask me the questions as part of the curriculum I did much better.

I agree this platform is definitely a source of inspriation and support. The reminders that everyone gives each other. Hope you make it through your finals without being too stressed out. (VP is really low right now, once I'm powered back up I'll come back and upvote)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

You don't have to gr through stressful years in order to become successful just have the necessary skills to put in your efforts.

Dear @shaheerbari ☺ when you have a children in the future, make sure that they don't have to grow as a student who compete for best mark but enjoy their time of learning. You don't have to be the best on class to succeed and education should be something fun to enjoy .. the process is the important part of all education😊 I learnt that from my parents, They told me that I am a smart girl, so being in the top 10 best student means nothing if I had to lose my time for playing and explore the life and learn from environment. So... try to enjoy the competion at your best and comfort way. Good luck with your exams.

Thanks for sharing and thanks to @stever82 for featuring you innthe pifc this week.