Welp, someone at the job I quit tested positive for 'rona

in #life2 years ago

untitled.gif

I am not surprised. I am not amused.

I could've called it. The supervisor there was out for most of the week sick, but he came in one day. He did wear a mask, but we all know that isn't like some magical forcefield. The best thing to do when someone is sick at work is have them stay home, and this business didn't do that. They're all vaccinated and, in my opinion, banking too hard on that being protection enough. Now the whole building will probably end up being positive, if I had to guess.

This variant is just going around like crazy. It almost seems like it's a regular-ass cold that they're calling Covid, because it doesn't seem to be giving anyone the same symptoms as Covid was supposed to have originally.

I don't feel sick, so I don't know what what to do. Sometimes, I can convince myself I feel very vaguely sick, but if that's all this thing has got, I'm not sure why millions of people are freaking out about it. I don't want to clog up the medical system to go in and get tested without symptoms like everyone else is doing, but I probably have to now if I want to continue interviewing for jobs. Either that or just wait a week to be sure.

Do I even want to get another job?

I'd rather be hiking

If I could only find something good to post about on Hive other than what's going on in my life, I could probably get by on that. I think about that all the time. There are people who seem to get $100 on just about every post they make, but they post about things that are relevant to more people. Or at least interesting. No one really cares if employees at some place in Wisconsin they'll never visit tested positive for Covid or whether or not I have a job.

Maybe you'll like this video. I found it interesting

Maybe you'll like this song. I like it.

Sort:  

Damn man, you keep bursting my bubble because you just said out loud what I feel.
Better for you, you know how to talk about what's going on in your life while I don't even know how to start that's why I just stick with freewriters and thoughtfuldailypost communities.

You know you don't need a job except you need a job. Hive is the wave and you doing pretty good.
Just go out more.

Oh, go for that check up now don't wait a week, and damn the covid just do it for yourself.

Dear @sharkthelion,

The current HiveBuzz proposal will expire in a few days.

Do you mind supporting our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you. We wish you a Happy New Year!