Help! I’m Disappearing!

in #life7 years ago

I reached my size goal the other day through a ketogenic diet coupled with CrossFit. I was like, yes! This is awesome! My knees feel great. One has no cartilage so this is a big deal.

image
image from pixabay.com

I looked in the mirror and felt great about my body. I knew I didn‘t want to get any smaller. I like my shape. I’m happy at a size 8. Like I said, this is the best size for my knees. I feel amazing.

So I replaced my wardrobe with clothes that fit.

And I promptly dropped 3 more pounds.

Then woke up this morning, a week from my last weigh-in, slipped into my jeggings and realized they are loose. More pounds lost. Yikes!

I’m guessing my metabolism is up from muscle gains, but the other piece of this is I struggle on the regular to eat my baseline calories per day. Keto keeps me full. I feel sluggish when I eat more calories. Buuuut, I did the math and it turns out I’m regularly eating 900 calories shy of my daily goal. NINE HUNDRED. Gah!

How am I going to fit in 900 calories unless I’m drinking salted olive oil and calling it soup?

I can’t add grains, sugar or dairy. Those all make me sick. Going beyond 35 grams of carbs makes my ADHD relapse. Here is my ideal breakdown:

image

Here is what today looks like assuming I eat double dinner:

image

And here is my face just thinking about stuffing more food inside this body:

image

I’m taking your sugar-free, dairy-free, grain-free, low carb, high fat suggestions. I need palatable fat bombs. I need fats that aren’t mayo, olive or coconut oil.

By the way, writing this made me hungry so maybe that’s the secret? Writing more?

Help!

Sort:  

I know what you're going through. I added a few carbs back so I wouldn't keep losing weight. Try flax oil, tahini, and I get these great little oily smoked sardines in a jar.

I love tahini and have never tried sardines. Thank you for these suggestions! I did go up in carbs a bit by doubling my veggies, but also way up in fiber so I’m not sure how much it will change things. My body seems to respond to net carbs, so things are still about the same in that

@shawnamawna Keep strong my dear

💪🏽🙌🏽🥓😊

Ha haaa

I don't know much about the keto diet, but a Google search turned up these delicious-looking recipes and treats - https://ketodietapp.com/Blog/post/2015/03/24/60-amazing-fat-bomb-recipes Good luck!

Thank you! Fat bombs are amazing.

Good luck! <3

How it's possible miss?

I don’t eat much because I’m not hungry, I guess.

It's great to read a great blog

I'm glad of your progress. :)

Thank you! It feels great physically. Now to get stronger! 💪🏽💪🏽

Shawna, it takes TIME to adapt - hang in there and make sure you're getting sufficent electrolytes and SLEEP. Fat bombs are not always the answer, protein is the most satiating macronutrient, I bet if you jumped up the protein by 15 grams per day keeping fat equal you will be far less hungry...then you may even naturally start dropping back dietary fat by 20g or so to burn more bodyfat :)

This is a lot of great wisdom! My goal is not to ease hunger. In fact, I’m not hungry at all. I’m trying to supplement my macro intake to stop losing weight but don’t know how to eat enough. It is, by far, the weirdest problem I’ve ever faced. I need 700-900 more calories per day to stop the loss and increase my muscle gains.