You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honoring My Body's Limits

in #life6 years ago

Mobility is everything for me. I was recently able to make many unexpected gains by spending an extra 20 minutes before and after each workout barbell mashing my thighs. I had no idea I was using my legs incorrectly, but I was, and that was contributing to nightly knee and shoulder pain. Once the muscles loosened, I was able to line up everything where is was supposed to be. I've been diligent with my arm because of scar tissue. I am at 95% wrist mobility in my injured arm which is FAR better than I expected. I have to keep plugging away at doing what feels like being lazy (even though mobility hurts) so I can challenge myself safely in the other ways I enjoy.

Sort:  

I know, it does feel so lazy, but it's so smart. Keep up the good, but painful, work of mobility and reap rewards in longevity.