Why Not Add One More Item to the List?

in #life2 years ago

I've been burning the candle at both ends of late. I talked about this a little bit: I have three jobs. One of them is hourly as a project manager. The position is remote and guarantees 10 hours per week, but sometimes offers 20. One position is as an instructor for the Center for Creative Writing. I teach online courses one-on-one or in groups. I usually have 1-3 students every six weeks, but I've consistently had four over the last three sessions. I also write SEO content for a group called Addiction Recovery. This pays me per article, and comes out to around $18 per hour when I prep correctly.

to do list

I enjoy all of these jobs, but they aren't all I do. I spend some time each week applying for fellowships, grants and pitching to various publications. Those require writing as well. Finally, I pitch my trauma writing classes with the goal of teaching at one new location every quarter. This quarter I'm teaching on online course called "Survive Your Story" for the Resource Center for Women & Ministry in the South.

I won't bore you with details of other items on my list. Let's just get to the point which is I'm very, very organized when it comes to my work.

I LOVE this about myself! I love that I can dip my toes in all the waters that appeal to me, and do it in a way that benefits others as well. And that's what I hope to do by getting back on Hive. Hi. I've been on and off Hive since Steemit, and I love writing here. I love writing. I love how personal HIVE feels.

If you've read me before and want to make a request/have a questions/etc, please reach out in comments. :)

Sort:  

Wow! You definitely have a lot on your plate which definitely requires organization. Good luck on your juourney!

!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you! It definitely feels a little hairy at times.