On a train away I go, home.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180129_192348.jpg
It really is hard to start writing again but today, I had a meeting in KLIA with a colleague from the international team whom was flying home after a personal trip here, and the airport was the best time to catch him before he flew home to Hungary.

Instead of driving, I took the KLIA Express train to the airport.

I must say that this is what commuting to and from work should be about - easy, fuss-free travel time that allows you to concentrate on something else other that the car in front of you. For my first act of freedom in a loooooong time, I've decided to use my precious time to Steem my thoughts to all of you amazing humanoids out there.

KLIA Express takes exactly 28 minutes to reach KL Sentral and from there I'll just grab a Grab home. How stress free is this? Not only that but I get to enjoy a sunset view while tapping down my thoughts too.

Malaysia has too many cars on the road anyway and if we can improve our public transportation systems, I reckon there would be a lot of money saved that could be used for better infrastructure elsewhere, or use to help the homeless or even save the Malayan Tiger!

The only thing that would make this commute perfect would be a cup of hot latte and my writer soul would be content.

*Update: Two hours later…
Okay, so now I’m stuck in KL Sentral because I can’t get a Grab taxi home due to the rain. No ones wants to use Jalan Duta at the moment.

No biggie, I’ll go have a tall, cold and light one in the meantime.

Cheers to all! Have a wonderful week ahead. =)

IMG_20180129_200028.jpg