You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Bringing Back The Gold Standard Is Not The Solution To Current Day Economic Problems

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Why Bringing Back The Gold Standard Is Not The Solution To Current Day Economic Problems
I have waited a while to talk about this topic because I know many on steemit hold the completely opposite opinion

I'm not sure that's true, but I can't speak for everyone else. I'm an unyielding critic of the current monetary system and don't favor a gold standard. I support whichever currency or currencies the market chooses to use. If that happens to be gold, only then would I think that's what we should use. However, even then I wouldn't favor a "gold standard" because I don't support government/central bank control of the money supply.

Sort:  

Maybe I just assumed, but I have seen many "lets bring back the gold standard comments on economic posts here" It was probably unfair to judge everyone in one statement.