You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My How To Go Vegan Guide For Dummies

in #life6 years ago

Awesome information!!
I made the switch to a heavily plant based diet last January. There are a few meats that I allow myself on rare occasion, ie venison maybe 2x a year. My wife (@danaedwards) has lived a plant based diet for about 6 years or so, with reservation for her guilty pleasure (pepperoni). We watched a documentary on Netflix called Food Choices, and it got me thinking. I finally decided to transition to a plant based diet. It was a lot easier than I thought. Some of the brands above are very helpful for sure.
We currently have the Forks over Knives Cookbook and have made a few things from it. I'm pretty handy in the kitchen, so thumbing through the cookbook I was able to see what flavors go well together.
In making the transition over to plant based and a good work out routine, I was able to lose about 25 lbs last year. I wasn't obese at all. Just unneeded crap weight as I call it.
So the goal for 2018 is to live a more vegan lifestyle! This is a great first step to that direction.
Following

Sort:  

absolutely awesome story! its a process, a journey but one that will change your life. i just want to help as many people possible after seeing the benefits ive had over the past 2 years. i feel everybody needs to get the story straight and get on this lifestyle. forks over knives is awesome, they have an App also that i have. cheers to 2018!