I'm working on new ways to get things done with more joy and make it fun.

in #life6 years ago

IMG_0404.PNG
(Thanks Enchanting Minds for such a great picture!)

I know we have to live and get stuff done. Everyone does. We all have "stuff" that must be done...the must get done...the need to get done...the want to get done...the wish it was already done...ha-ha (My personal favorite) That is just life. I am never gonna not have to get stuff done or be getting stuff done. My quest now is to have more fun in the process.

I think it's about the attitude I have while doing whatever needs done. I can drag my feet, moan about how hard it is or how much I hate it but that doesn't help and just makes it worse. I can't stand anymore worse so I am determined to make it better!

This is the year I AM making my life better and having more fun, even with the things that aren't normally fun. I am shifting my attitude and thinking, how can I make this more fun? Asking the right question is the first step to making and getting it done!

Stay tuned to see what I come up with, hopefully more good than bad, more beautiful than ugly and more joy than sorrow.

Sort:  

Happy face

Thank you @gotmeens for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.44% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?