I Wish I Am A Super Hero 👍👍💪💪

in #life4 years ago

"Being a working mom is hard. Any working mom will tell you that. I'm so happy to have this amazing career, but there's a lot of guilt that goes along with missing things that you wish you were there for when it comes to your children." ---》Jennifer Lopez

20200209_203154.jpg

What a heartfelt statement from a famous international celebrity. My heart was pinched totally and I felt so crushed within my soul after reading it. As a single and at the same time working mom, this is so real for me. And I couldn't help but feel very emotional when it comes to my daughters.

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_MSGR_PHOTO_FOR_UPLOAD_1593960266618_6685553922119905801.jpeg

That guilt that she talks about is so true and it breaks my heart because I can never be in two or more places at the same time. Much as I would love to be with them whenever they need me but I can't, I just can't. I'm sorry for this early drama. My eyes are wet with tears already just writing this post. I miss them both everyday.

20200823_123055.jpg

I can no longer count the times that I've missed being with them since my marriage failed 4 years ago. It hurts me so bad that I wasn't there during their school program, quarterly recognition, family day, you name them all. Super bilang na bilang lamang talaga ang mga okasyong nadaluhan ko at nakasama ko sila.

20200801_113120.jpg

20200710_163608.jpg

I praise God for my nanay who in spite of her medical condition, is always with us and always ready and available to take my place as the need arise. But because of her health she couldn't be with them too at times. She's also limited and human like me. So I asked for our neighbors whoever is available to represent me. Super difficult. If only I could multiply myself so that I can be with them, I would. Sometimes I wish I am a superhero for that matter.

This pandemic has hit our world too hard. We could barely get up. And all single and working parents out there, this is my shout out to all of you. We can be tougher than this pandemic. 💪💪We can be super hero by God's grace. 👍👍🙏 Let us keep going. We are never alone in this fight. We have a mighty God, who is always with us. Let us never lose our hope. Hindi tayo dito matatapos.

Have a sunny Tuesday morning my dear friends! My time in today is 6:56 a.m. To God be the glory.🥰🙏

Please stay safe and healthy at all times. I love you all. 🥰🙏

Thank you so much for your time. God bless us all and let us keep praying for each other and for our world. 👍🙏💚🙏👍

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSjkDRNT867bQ9epYRAZVZBzJvfeJzSbRL1vpAZvQzCRL

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)