You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is No Such Thing as Failure....

in #life5 years ago (edited)

This is an interesting post. I find it intriguing to think about this concept of failure killing our drive to succeed. I never thought about it, but if you asked me if times where I didnt reach my goal were failures I would have agreed with the definition but not the concept. Here is why: My parents always encouraged me by calling these episodes falls not failures, and told me to simply get back up and try again. I think I was told that it’s not how many times you fall that is important, but how many times you get back up. I guess they were believers in this concept you propose. They refused to accept a single fall as the final determination of my chance of success at any given task, so neither did I. I am now motivated to write a post on this subject called falls are not fails. Thank you for the inspiration.
@shortsegments
D707BA80-561A-4541-885A-F7F4D7DB0934.jpeg