You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on my Friend Tom, and Bear

in #life4 years ago

Good night. Dear American Seniors. It is afternoon on the other side of the earth where I live.
I hope your friend Tom's health is restored. It's funny that the name of the spring Spaniel dog you raise is a bear.

If you had a hobby that enjoys hunting, there's a reason Americans are good at shooting. Poor Koreans like me can't have hobbies like hunting, so I envy you.

A Korean proverb says that a dog resembles its owner. Or does the owner look like a dog? It's a joke!
When I look at your dog bear, I usually feel the nature of a man who is soft and polite but turns into a beast when hunting.

Looking at the conversation between you and the Chinese, I wrote a sentiment, and if you do not like it, I want to delete it.
I am always learning from your good writing. Please stay healthy and live long. Dear my American senior.

Sort:  

I am deeply touched by your forthright goodwill. Also, please do not delete your truth merely based on my judgment. It is a small thing to be judged by me. Note that though I vehemently disagree with @soo.chong163, I upvote him. I do that because he states his beliefs with directness and frankly, which makes possible discussion of the matters relevant. I do value criticism and even strong disagreement more than almost any other aspect of society, other than kindness.

Should you disagree with me, I will even appreciate your comments more, if they are your honest thoughts. We can only learn from resolving disagreements, and little benefits me more by enabling me to discard those beliefs I have wrongly held than vigorous debate.

Thank you.