Come with me in the forest! ^_^

in #life6 years ago

Today, here in Italy, is another holiday and so me and my hubby decided to spend the day walking in a large forest close to my city, a natural reserve called "Acquerino". 

It's an area of 243 hectares ( 2.471 acre) placed at 800-1300 meters above sea level in the province of my city (Pistoia, Italy) and there we can find really the wildlife, the wild flora and fauna, the smell of the forest, the silence! We were there about 3 hours and even if it was raining a bit, it was very fantastic! During some moments it seemed an adventure, especially when we thought to have lost the right way to come out from the forest (don't worry, it was almost impossible because we well know that place ^_^ ) and so we spent  a lot of time to drive on a dirt road where we could see just trees and plants and rocks! It was funny, but the next time I'll bring something to eat with us, because during our walking I as too hungry and I hade just some breath mints with me ^_^

At first, I want to show you a part of the road to go to the forest:

From my home to the start of the forest we drove for about 30-40 minutes (The Acquerino's reserve is close to my city) and when we start to drive on the little street throught the forest we was almost lonely. We saw just another 3 cars in that little streets between the trees during the 3 hours we were there, I think because people prefer to visit the forest just under the sun, not under the rain ^_^

The first step was the little cabin at the start of the street. It as close, but I couldn't resist to take a photo of my hubby there ^_^

After that first step, we went throught the street and we alked in some parts of the forest to observe the nature, to take some pics of some interesting textures on the wood and to enjoy the silence. A perfect way to recharge our "battery"!

I have to say that I love so much to walk there, also because it's a great source for my art. Watching the old tree roots and the little "cavern" under them made me think about some ideas for new paintings, new sculptures, new dioramas, great!

I watched that littla holes and I thought was perfect to place there some of my little wooden sculptures, so maybe in the next days I'll work on something inspired by this image that came into my mind ^_^

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Greeting from morocco Italy is a great country , amazing post , Enjoy!

I was in Switzerland last weekend and noticed how green it was. The trees in England are still budding. We are a little behind!

I've never been in Switzerland, but some relatives of my hubby live there and they always say me that that country is really green. ^_^

Beautiful. Reminds me of my Dad's log house deep in the Blue Ridge mountains of Virginia. He lived there 6 years before passing. Again thanks.

wow, such a story! In that forest there are some different cabin like this, but peple use to stay there just when the weather is good, because in the winter there are too much snow.

dear @silviabeneforti
very interesting post

Meraviglioso bosco e meravigliosa capanna. Roba da ritirarsi in eremitaggio per qualche mese armato di penne e quaderni per scrivere!