Staring at the horizon

in #life5 years ago

Yesterday, during our usual walking, my attention was focused on the beautiful view in front of me: the horizon. Mountains, clouds and their shades of colors while the sun was going down.

That "show" makes me think about my own "horizon", what I want to achieve, what I want to be in the future, the dreams that I want to come true. I thought about the dreams I had when I was a young girl and how much different they were from what I'd like today. Time changes us and changes our dreams too, I think. 

Wen I was young I wanted to be 

1) an astronaut (yes, I was a child ^_^), 

2) a career woman (I was a 25 years old woman).

For the first one I couldn't do so much because I became a mom while I was studying at the High School, but for the second one I did a lot and I achieved it, before to understand that dreams could be also a sort of nightmare for me and for my health ^_^

I think I had those big dreams because I felt the need to prove I could be something different from a factory worker like my dad. I thought people could have more respect of me if I was something different, I thought to be a career woman could make me a better person, but I was in wrong. To be a good person or a bad person is not related to a kind of job, but just to what we do in life.

Now I'm older and I know that it isn't a different  job that make us good or bad people and I have different dreams, less materials. I'd like to be happy with my family as I am now. Just it.

See ya later

Silvia


 

silvia beneforti
Sort:  

We should all do what we love and never do what we think others want! A job doesn't define us, a good job in other people's eyes doesn't makes us better or worse! And I think you would have been a great Astronaut xD

Tolle Bilder aber noch besser ist der Text den du dazu geschrieben hast.

Sorry, I don't understand.

I found your pictures very good but what you wrote I found even better

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.