Starting a new week

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It's Monday,the last day of July (edit: almost the last ^_^) and the weather is really hot here. It will be very hot all week. I have to organize myself better to work in the fresh hours (in the morning and after the dinner). Maybe it's because I lived for many years on the mountain, but my body don't love so much to stay in the hot temperatures of the city during the Summer. 

Capers!

Yes, I wrote "Capers!" (in italian is "Capperi!"), because is a way to speech very common in my area. ^_^ We use this exlamation to express surprise, it's a sort of "Yowza!". Capperi! is not just to say something surprise ourselves, but it's also used to give emphasis a quote. For example:

- Capers! It's really hot today!

If you're thinking it's also an exlamation that we use instead of another word to call the "jewels" of the men, yes, it is! When we don't want to use vulgar word for an exlamation we use "Capers!" ^_^ 

Just to now, on the ancient wall of my city there are many plants of capers ^_^

See ya soon and steem on!!!

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Nice I also love photography because photography is a name of art name of practice try to make something new something beautiful something different I like it because his relation to nature

Thanks ^_^

Thanks for appreciate

Wait, aren't there 31 days in July...Yes I checked one more day left, phew, don't start August yet, @silviabeneforti, I have such a busy Summer still! ;)

I love the creeping jenny (pennywort I believe) in the rock! Oh wait they are capers? They make me want to eat figs in the warm Italian sun and watch the sun move the shadows around an old grove of olive trees, whilst we sip wine under a grape covered loggia.

aahahah You're right!!! The hot weather make me feel in the future :D lol
A good wine under a grape covered loggia it's always a good idea !!!

What type of camera did you use for this?

I use a Nikon coolpix B700 ^_^

Love the focus and the colors!! simply gorgeous!