You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get rid of a cellphone addiction....or help your children get rid of a cellphone or ipad!

in #life6 years ago

O yes indeed, on this way you are forcing everyone in a situation to interact with each other, and that is what we need, people need to communicate with each other. Look in each other's eyes and then say what they have on their minds. That's what im learning my kids! Thanks for your wel explained comment!

Sort:  

Yeah I agree we have become a bit like zombies and prefer to communicate through our devices rather than face to face!

You have inspired me today I am not going to take my phone to class - its such a distraction!

That's very nice to hear, trust me on this, on the moment when you don't have a phone nearby, then you are forced to interact or to observe the situation. I dont see anything wrong by doing that, and on the same time using your phone for when you really need it. We need to get rid of the mentality to look at our phone every 5 minutes..

I totally agree that the technology isnt the problem its the way we are using them - they are no longer a handy tool they are a constant source of distraction!