The Most Powerful Bible Verse, based on the experiences.

in #life6 years ago

20180806220632_IMG_06668.jpg
Christianity is the top religion all over the world having 2.4 billion adherents followed by Islam having 1.8 billion adherents according to Wikipedia. This means that a lot of people including me believe that Jesus Christ is our Almighty Creator and Saviour.
Growing up as a Christian, there are things to consider and one of that is to know what the Bible is and what are written on it. As what Christians know, Bible is the Christian scriptures consisting of the 66 books of the Old and New Testaments. Each book is composed of a numbered subdivision into which each chapter of the Bible is divided, also called verse. As we all know, any written inside the Bible is powerful, as it is written in accordance with the words of God.
When I was young, my father shared to us with my siblings a Bible verse which he considered as the most powerful Bible verse. My father is a biblical type of person but during his younger years he experienced different bizarre circumstances which in harmony with the different elements in our world, the elements which we regard as eerie. Every time he encounters those elements, he will cast the bible verse and it will not take so long, the bad elements will vanish. One of his experiences is when he faced a flying headless carabao, a swamp-type domestic water buffalo native to the Philippines. Sounds so fictional right? But it is a veritable experience of my father. That flying headless carabao already killed some individuals who will pass the hanging bridge in the middle of a waterfall in the midmost of the night. Those individuals were frightened to death by the terrifying creature. By the time my father took that bridge, the headless creature came out and desired to kill him as what happened to other people. But my father is not a weak and coward individual, as the headless creature appeared, he did not let the presence of it swallowed him into fear. Instead, he immediately grabbed his knife and drawn a symbol of a cross beneath his feet and stabbed the knife on it. He squatted, head facing on the ground, eyes closed and reciting the bible verse. In a few seconds, the words of God dominated and the headless creature were just disappeared. The bible verse that I mean is the Psalm 23:1, “Jehovah is my Shepherd. I shall lack nothing.”. This line from the Bible also proves its power on me.
Since childhood, I often experienced bad dreams or what we called nightmares. I saw demonlike appearances choking me when I’m asleep, the same as what we saw on different movies of what a demon looks like. But every time it happens, my brain is already programmed by the Bible verse that I mentioned previously just like a computer, it just run by its own. Whenever I have a nightmare and having troubles in breathing, my mind will instantly speak by its own and recite the Bible verse even I’m asleep. I don’t know how it worked but it just happened. This only proves the power of the Bible verse, especially the Psalm 23:1 which always saves my life.
Thank you so much for reading steemians. God blesses you all and takes good care of yourselves always.