Time to take the MASK off

in #life7 years ago (edited)

God bless the day I came across steemit. I heard about steemit by chance and I will always thank God for that day and opportunity to know about.

I'm a kinda person that loves making money online. I've been so focus about making good that I feel I can't be happy with money. I neglected other areas of my life and started competing with others.

I've been scammed several times, I lost so much that I lost my identity in the process. I lost all confidence in myself and I saw myself as an unfortunate being because I looks like everything I touched fails until I joined steemit.

images (1).jpg

I joined this great community around July but it was like I had no purpose, I couldn't find d the willpower to be creative enough because my confidence was rock bottom. There were even times Cheetah visited my blog. But something changed some days ago and I've been getting my confidence back.

I could remember there were days I won't be able to sleep well and even when I sleep I always wakeup tired like I never slept.

There were days I will feel so reluctant to go get out of bed because I was depressed. Things were not working out well, everyone around me including my younger siblings were moving forward and I was stagnant. I've really tried my best to do well. I was more hard working but I wasn't getting any result I'm still not completely sure why but I'm determined to get better and work hard at moving ahead.

I've read so many post recently on this platform and I'm getting motivated and I feel more better by the day. I've decided to put off the mask so I can get help. I need to be who I use to be. I need to dream again and pursue my dream, I need to be happy, I need to move forward, I need to regain my confidence and be creative again. I need to be better than who I was yesterday.

My only competition is with myself.

I wanted to quit before but I'm not a quitter and I know I'm not a failure until I stop trying and there's no way I'm quitting because this platform (steemit community) has given me hope to live again and I know I will live.

I know I'm better than this and my best is yet to come.

Thank you for reading.

image source
https://www.google.com.ng/search?q=picture+of+someone+removing+a+mask&prmd=ivn&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiGguadqNXWAhXKL8AKHcRDCx4Q_AUICygB&biw=320&bih=488&dpr=1.5#imgrc=8sPCN0FWo7bTFM:

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.2% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @sirpaul
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sirpaul to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations @sirpaul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sirpaul from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.