Shower Thoughts....

in #life7 years ago

Everyone has that one special sanctuary where the madness of the universe is put on pause and moments of absolute clarity reveal themselves as passionately and vigorously as a Sunday revival in the middle of summer. For me, that haven is my shower. That place that I go to strip myself down to my true self and attempt to wash away the mistakes and misfortunes of the day. A place to ponder the successes and triumphs that have been bestowed upon me. A place to calm all the voices that are vying for my attention.

As I lean forward and prop my head against the cold, nonjudgmental tile, the steam engulfs me, surrounds me, consumes me, as a cloak of truth. There is no escaping the reality of what is happening. It's the cosmic energy telling me to get my shit together. Connecting my creative conscience with the sub conscience. A call to arms to take action and live up to the potential that is within. The embers are there, inside, waiting to be fanned and stoked.

So, it is there, that daily ritual of cleansing the mind, body and spirit, that today will be the last day of just living. It will be the first day of breaking the chains of a "so called life" and to live life to the fullest. To focus on the things that are most important and having a clear understanding of how to attain them. It is inspirational and frighting at the same time because it takes me out of my comfort zone.


The reality that I am at my most vulnerable is juxtaposed to the security that I am in my most powerful state. That every foreseeable outcome is detailed in a manner of milliseconds but with the detail of a Tolstoy novel. I have become my own Oracle and can see my future based on the actions or lack there of that I have been entrusted with. What am I to do with this knowledge? It is like playing a game of cards and I can see the entire deck. The ability to see past all the smoke and mirrors and get to the nucleus that is truth. A towel awaits to be used to push the dew of knowledge into my skin, past my barriers as I prepare to take action for the day. Ready to get dirty and messy because life is like that and I know there is always a shower waiting to dispense and cleanse like the confessional or sitting down with the rabbi.

"WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF YOU KNEW YOU COULD NOT FAIL?"
My suggestion is that you find your shower and find out for yourself...

Sort:  

Great revelation.

This post received a 4.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sirwin! For more information, click here!

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

Thank you for taking the time to read it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Personally I don't believe in failure, I only believe in opportunities to learn lessons and success. If you stop believing in failure then it's stops existing. Simple as that.

I have given myself a lot of opportunities to learn...it is a life goal not to make the same one twice unless it was successful. Failure means you stopped moving forward...if you keep moving forward there is still a chance.

I have to Take a Shower Now, Can't wait to Refresh Myself. Wash the World away for 20 Minutes.. Yay.

Close your eyes and get lost in the moment.

With 4 kids .. I've learned that trick.

I've found as well that the shower is the best place for me to do thinking. One of the few places you can really escape all the distractions that there are in life and have time entirely to yourself and your thoughts!

Yes...something very refreshing and renewing about it.