You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Broken World Full Of Gifts

in #life6 years ago

What do you think you are gifted or talented at doing?

Well my gift is what I wouldn't say I am most proud of. Coz it looks and sounds somehow. Owk I am not a creative person, I don't seem to have a creative mind. I am good at upgrading what others have started and making it much better than what they have done. Dunno how good of a talent that is but that's me and it has always helped me rise above and do better than my peers .

Are you pursuing the things that really excite you?

I think steeming is the only thing I do for now that I am really excited about. Something I do for fun. Every other thing has to be done for the money.

What would the world be like if we all did work we hated?

Wow...it would have just been a messed up place man. A place filled with angry and occupationally unsatisfied individuals .

Sort:  

@sistem We all have creativity in one way or another. The difference is I think is that some choose to hone and develop this creativity and some don't.

It wasn't until I just followed my gift that it seemed doors opened and the opportunities came for me to use it.

Exactly to my last question. I don't understand then why people actually encourage others to do miserable work. If everyone did that our societies would be miserable and highly depressed. This is why I choose to do work I enjoy instead.