So much LOVE. The Courage, Strength and Beauty of MK Gandhi

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2307.jpg

I wanted to give praise and thanks to a great being. One who's courage and Love can give us strength and guidance. The pictures used here (except for the quote below) I took in the Gandhi Museum in Mumbai 3 years ago.

Also to those on a path of self discovery his strength against all odds is one that can remind us of our own power amongst the seeming perils of the mind.

be the change.jpeg

I visited Mumbai after spending 10 days at Dhamma Giri a Vipassana meditation centre in Igatpuri, Maharashtra, India. An experience that came beautifully into my life at the beginning of my search for Truth.
For anyone interested: https://www.dhamma.org/en/schedules/schgiri

I remember the museum well. It is small and modest like Gandhi himself. Not what I had expected for such a figure of India but like many great figures, Truly great beings there is much controversy and disregard for them too.
"There is not one being in the world who can be loved by everyone, not even God" to quote Mooji (who maybe quoting someone else) and to quote Jesus;
" Those who hate me without reason outnumber the hairs of my head; many are my enemies without cause, those who seek to destroy me. I am forced to restore what I did not steal."

However I am not a Gandhi expert. These sayings came to me while writing and thinking of him.

IMG_2309.jpg

"Where there is love there is life" Gandhi

He came from great parents:

IMG_2299.jpg

Ghandi was a small man yet he had an enormous power behind him!

IMG_2300.jpg

PASSIVE RESISTANCE:
IMG_2301.jpg

The passive resistance campaigns led by Gandhi in South Africa had huge consequences not only for the country but also for the world. Gandhi’s campaigns forged a new form of struggle against oppression that became a model for political and ethical struggles in other parts of the world – especially in India (the struggle for independence) and the United States (the civil rights campaign of the 1960s).

IMG_2305.jpg

Gandhi himself was transformed by the struggles he fought his first battles for the rights of a small group of Indians in South Africa eventually broadened his outlook into a more universal struggle for human rights. He felt through his experiences so far that he must become a defender of the rights of the oppressed and downtrodden.

Thank you for your love.

IMG_2303.jpg

His strength and courage was unfailing till the end.

IMG_2306.jpg

Thank you for reading. Resteem and upvote if this brings fresh inspiration to your day. I would love to hear your comments!

Love and gratitude!

#selfdiscovery