I'm Back....

in #life7 years ago

Life happens... weather we are prepared for it or not... as long as we are breathing ... life goes on..What we have to choose is this: Does life go on through us or around us?

My husband hurt himself this summer. It is unbelievably interrupting to have him home everyday. The routine is gone, and what has happened to my sub-life that exist inside of "our" life is nothing short of abandonment. I took note that when retirement came around , that was definitely something I needed to be prepared for. Carving out convenient time that doesn't take away from anyone elses' agenda is easy. Putting ones' own agenda in the mix ahead of anothers'... well that is a bit more controversial to say the least for a mom and wife.

Happily the husband has recovered and is back at work. The child is in school. I am back to a small amount of my morning belonging to me again. The balance is back in the universe! The phrase, " this too shall pass" is true and patience is definitely a virtue!

I think I left off at the story of Ricky Bobby. So look for the final chapter on Ricky Bobby and then off to another rescue story!