Sort:  

I obey His commands. That's what he asked. I do justice, love mercy and try to walk with humility. I work to love God with my whole heart and my neighbor as myself. He said his yoke is easy and his burden is light, so if someone wants to pile a heavy pack on your shoulders and expect you to carry that on your own (rules, extra-Biblical interpretation, judgment) then you are listening to a Pharisee, not a Christ follower.

Good for you. If you believe, you can act as such.
It all depends on the community, how long you will follow him and if you one day will realise that we all are poor people. Keep it up as long as you can, for your own happiness.
I remember from my time as a child, that I had to lie when I had to go to the confession (how many times did I do that little sin / 5 or 10 times/ who cares!). Those priests in the confession-chair must have had good times, when they see all those children practice to become good liars.