Innovative Adventures - Is there a HIVE Native App yet? Or should we make one?

in #life3 years ago

Happy Sunday!

As usual, it's been a while so I am not even gonna.. -- How has everyone been?! How has HIVE been? What's hip now these days?

header (4).png

What are the HIVE updates? What did I miss?

BUT! Also because it has been such a time-pass since I've been here, I was hoping there'd been some exciting new things I've missed out on?

Making a HIVE App?

A LOT has happened in the last few months, and I can't wait to tell you guys all about it. Turns out, I have a lot of free time on my hands now so I can invest more time in HIVEing properly like this old veteran used to do. I'd love to start some cool projects, heck - even make a native app for HIVE if possible if there ain't one yet!

As you might know if that I design native and web applications for a living! For example, I helped @haveyoubeenhere and @partiko before with their applications and would love to keep doing that in the future as well.

I'd love to use HIVE more on-the-go and it living out of a browser, does not really do the trick for me.

div-short.png

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer. Born and raised in Amsterdam, living in Berlin.
I write about travel, HIVE, design, food, life and any thoughts I have!

Sort:  

So cool old veterans are back ! 😊

Looking forward to your posts and projects.

Hello! 🙌🏼

Thanks a lot for the support!

Ohhhh guess who's back!! Back again...@sjennon is back!
Sooo happy! 😊😊😊
Are the Dutch lessons on the menu!?

HelloOooO! Haha, good to see you here!
I could! Did you enjoy them?

I was loving them and many people also. I think you have to start it again...that's your trademark btw!
Hope all is well on ur side.

There's ecency and dapplr if you're looking for a native mobile app, loads are going on I am sure you have plenty to catch up with too like the defi and NFT stuff

I'm checking Ecency. Thanks for the tip!

What about Defi and NFT?

So hive has its pen NFT platforms one for art called NFT showroom and one for photography I can’t remember the name

There’s also a prediction market where you can place bets on future things like elections called dubbl up

And leofinance have lunched cub defi where you can stake binance smart chain tokens and get a return in CUB!

All fees from traders are used to buy cub and Leo and burn them so it’s been doing pretty well it’s only a month in Now

But yeah lots going on

That's crazy! Thanks so much for the update, haha. I'll dive into it deeper <3

Meeeeeeer Hollands bloed!!!

Ive tried a lot of apps actually recently, but honestly I tend to stick to the browserversions even in mobile, the still seem to work best.. But yeah in terms of development...what are you looking for as an expansion?

NEDERLANDSE GLORIIEE

I think right now something that basically works 😂 No weird UIs or questionable flows and expectations. Notifications that function...

peakd.com was the one for me where the notifications work best on if they are important.
Ecency shows them all but you have to actively refresh them (en ge wit het..we zijn lui), but in terms of apps...nehhh I havent found the perfect one as yet, lemme know when you do