'U R always on that !*@# phone!

in #life3 years ago

It just happened folks, and it was years in the making this sweet aromatic vindication had steeped long enough it seems. Sitting here basically voluntarily locked down in the bedroom with my wife due to plague stuff and her highest of risk status, I incepted her into an apology I never thought I'd be able to get.

As per dozens of times per day as her caretaker she turned to me with some request, which I promptly ignored. I acted as if I'd been transported by my phone into another realm. The "baby" calls and "ahems" grew louder until I knew she was reaching the breaking point.

At that instant I turned and said, "you remember all those times you scolded me for wasting my time and energy on steem"? Her eyes opened wide and the stuttering began and I knew the apology part of the brain was processing those rarest of 3 words.

I am sorry

You see, she is fully aware of our recent steem/hive related relief and all those shit posts and flag wars were worth it. I don't give to many I'm sorry statements myself because, well, naturally I'm nearly perfect and my wife doesn't ever give them because she is perfect.

It's nice to be able to have the option to create something that someone might read and relate to. Ultimately that's what brought me here. It was never about crypto OR a moon shot for me. TBH I didn't know a damn thing about blockchains before coming here and I've always touted that as the second most important aspect of this peculiar place on the internet. If life has taught me anything it's that in the end all we ever had was our connections to other souls and what a special time to have seen the advent of a technology that enabled that connectivity to be instantaneous and global.

Anyway I suppose it's fitting to conclude with an I'm sorry to any and everyone I've pissed off here or told to fly a kite. (more colourfully) I often get frustrated in the miscommunication and misdirected hostility but I know we all seek the same basic things.

I know I've matured a bit as I saw a post I completely disagreed with in every aspect, and what's more it was filled with erroneous and fallacious logic driven by fear, but I ignored it. I also didn't engage with my old nemesis here that nearly destroyed me as innocent fodder in a flag war that had nothing to do with me.

I'll give a lifetime supply of full votes to anyone that guesses who my enemy was! There's a hint there too 😂

Sort:  

All the best to you and your family, bro!
Hm... still don't want your full votes! 😌 hiding that i have no clue

Lol, there not worth much anyway

Thanks man same to you.

Was it coininstant or something similar your nemesis ? And apology accepted.

😂 I didn't think I'd had beef with you but I appreciate it sincerely. I can't keep up LMAO.

Nope! We absolutely had some heated exchanges but in the end I was able to pacify that guy via our mutual appreciation of ganja and being a small world we'd shared a similar lifestyle in Northern California

I don't think we had any issues either but just incase I forgive you anyway 😀

Good to see you active on here again. I miss your posts and always thought your content was a breath of fresh air.

Thanks Justin great to see you're still around and I feel the same way. You really took to this place like a fish to water which isn't an easy task. Obviously you're adept at making the most out of situations. All the best to you and your family. Still in Suriname I presume?

Obviously "I know" who your nemeses are. But I won't let a single word slip from my omniscient mouth, since I know that I already count with a lifetime supply of your full votes my friend. Hahahaha

Indeed mi amigo 'I know you know you know' mahavishnu seems to always make it into our chats 🤔 lifetime of my full time votes might buy a candy bar in 20 years 😂