Hope Keeps Us Alive !

in #life6 years ago (edited)


I am grateful that the Divine has smiled on me again,
I crawled my way into my bed last night tired and exhausted,
Then I stared at my to-do list inundated with many activities, some completed while some half-done,
Much more than busy was I when the night was drawing nigh,
And I looked up to the sky and asked myself...
Have I done all what I ought to have ?
Though, I accomplished many but still felt I had fallen short,
I still had many things on my list left undone
Oh! How I wished I could have started earlier, faster and smarter
And to avoid all my mistakes in the course of the day,
Then I remembered one thing
That, no one has mastered life without errors and mistakes.
And even our strength comes directly from them,
As they position us better ahead for those unforeseen circumstances.

That life has a great deal of lessons for us is the reality of the life's purpose.
Everybody must live on this hope....
That "we're to take one step at a time"
Because we still have a long way to go.
So that in the morning we become refreshed and ready to go after life again.
Yesterdays pains can't live in our todays,
So, we press on to that which lies beyond,
Reaching for the brighter glory unseen.
Yet, we're confident that our small efforts in the right direction today will always count.

When we finally reach our destinations which we believe we shall,
We will be filled with the awe of our adventures,
Bittersweet and sorrowful moments we've had, joyful and beautiful memories we've shared,
Our hopes will never be dashed out,
Our dreams we'll achieve no matter what happens,
When we're focused and determined,
To meet our great expectations with greater responsibilities,
And finally ever than before, we will be more thankful for the reality of our hopes for better days that has now arrived.

Image source : google