I RISE...TO TAKE RISKS

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I do today what i have always done every morning. As I lay in bed waiting for my alarm, and the sound from passing cars. As birds twitter past my window...i know yet another opportunity has come to take RISKS.

Many years ago, my mentor once cautioned me on an occasion i was afraid of taking a major RISK. He said...

"Every time we take one RISK or the other. Do you not know opening your eyes to a new day, or stepping out of your bed, or walking into the toilet to pee, or actually sitting on the water cistern bowl are all big RISKS you take every day of your life?" He went ahead....

"Do you not know getting dressed and stepping outta your house, or walking by the road, or crossing the said road, etc, are all big RISKS we take without knowing? Why then does this one feel any different and dangerous, when you have done bigger rounds of RISK taking a thousand times?"

Then it struck me! I am a go-getter, so i made up my mind accordingly. Today as i open my eyes, i take the RISK. Today as i step outta my house to school, i am taking a RISK. Today as i walk on or cross the road or get on a bus to school, i bear in mind it is all a RISK. Why then should I be afraid of the picture i am seeing right in front of me? My instinct says it will be okay, my brain tries a couple times to rationalize this RISK I am about to take, and it makes sense somehow.

I will not waste any more time but take this RISK. After all, RISKS were meant to be taken. If you feel you are/ wanna be a go-getter like me, make this your anthem, and you will see it working in many ways for you.

God bless us this new week. God bless all our endeavours...Amen.

Special thanks to @jeezzle, for getting sleep outta my eyes too early these days...

#withsteemfromslimsieris

Sort:  

You have the right attitude. Faith will move mountains.

Ooooo Myyyy God!! I wanna scream! Thank you so much Sir for stopping by. Thank you again for those words, i really needed them.

https://steemit.com/life/@humanearl/93iimqqp
inspired me a lot. I am grateful you got to stop by eventually. Thank you.

Thank you @slimsieris for supporting my opinion in the comments on the post mr. @rok-sivante

You were reasonable. Thank you too

oke nice to meet you