The Old that is Strong Does not Wither

in #life6 years ago (edited)

That evening at dinner, I was truly puzzled at how my mum responded to the question that was thrown at her.
"It really must be be tough for you, I hear this sad news that you lost your husband to diabetes how true is it?", the visiting doctor.

Immediately I began to have butterflies in my stomach for the insensitive nature of the such question at dinner.
In my mind I was like "are you gonna bring him back to life if you found it is as true as it sounds?".
As though mum was in the same frequency of thought wave with me she responded in a proverbial manner I consider just perfect for that moment.
"Not all those who wander are lost...", she impressed.

"..the old that is strong does not wither;
Deep roots are not reached by the frost.
From the ashes, a fire shall be woken"

As she continued, every being were glued to her in attention, no words from her lips fell the ground.

"A light from the shadows shall spring:
Renewed shall be blade that was broken,
The crownless again shall be king"
Life may seem unfair but all is not lost"

images (16).jpg
src