You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The High Costs of Being a Single Mother in America

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Not only do single mothers have to deal with all that, there is a bias against them and they are often thought of as being desperate in our culture, especially among men (and in many situations they are...and rightfully so)!! I know I was!

My experience as a single mother lasted about 8 months and it was one of the most nightmarish experiences of my life. Today I am so greatful for the way things turned out and I have nothing but awe and respect for the women who can actually do it all by themselves. If you're interested, here's my story: https://steemit.com/family/@snowpea/wedding-day

Great article!! :)

Sort:  

Wonderful meeting you!

I am checking out your story now :)