Dream chasers

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Am halfway through a sketch at the moment, not gonna upload it in this post like I usually do. Sometimes when you bottle up too many thoughts in your head from everyday life it starts weighing on your mind a little bit by bit. And it gets pretty heavy that you have to let it out somewhere or somehow.

To everyone out there chasing their dreams, including myself. Perseverance, Positivity and Practice is the key to achieving what you want. Once you set your heart on doing this, go for it. I know it's easy to say shit like this. But to actually go through it, you have to be on a whole different level. Like what katt Williams said on his show

you have to be in tune with your fucking star player

Not everyone will be supportive of your dreams, including your loves ones. I'll use myself as a example. My mum always tells me, she worries for my future and that whenever she sees those homeless people on the streets, it reminds her of me that i might end up like that one day when shes gone. Whenever she sees me spending my time drawing, without fail she would give me that frustrated look , kinda like rolling your eyes and start telling me to go out and get more work and money. Don't misunderstand me, i ain't taking allowance or anything from her, not even food. Am supporting myself with whatever i earn, not much but decent enough to pull me through this period. She knows what i want to achieve and do. It's just not her kind of idealistic son. That's where i will be called stubborn and unrealistic . Even my aunt asked me , why do you want to do this. Why dont you go out there and get a decent living and pay.

Just a few months back, when she offered me 50bucks to help move some furniture to her clients house. Just before we arrive at her clients house , she told me to start shifting the items out of the lift myself as she had to go greet her client and that it's not nice that she ask her son to do it hence she told her client i was a relative of some sort who she managed to get help from. Somehow or rather I can tell that she feels embarrassed that a fully tattooed person is her son.Honestly, I don't blame her. Just too brainwashed by society and not willing to see things from another view.

I still remember back then i was trying to persuade her to invest in bitcoins when it was like 300 each. Spoke to my uncles and aunts as well. And they just told me flatly , that this whole bitcoin thing is very unrealistic and that they don't see any potential in this. Told me i should consider doing other things .

I have actually stopped drawing for 2years , until i chanced upon steemit. And somehow or rather i got back the motivation and dreams that i lost for awhile. Which is why im not listening to anyone and going all out on this. To do whatever makes me happy and to be able to bring a whole load of money just so my mum can be happy. Now with a platform like steemit , it really connects you with the world and like minded people. So its really all up to you, how badly do you want to achieve your dreams. Together we strive and achieve !! Back to drawing!