Last harbor

in #life10 months ago

IMG_20230617_164114.jpg

I once saw something sad in a city park (see the signs?)

Actually, why sad when it's a part of life?

Here in the park, people have found a place to bury their pets. And where they come from time to time to think of them, to honor them, to take care of their graves as they took care of them in life.

I don't know if it's legal, I don't know if they got permission from the municipality and stuff, but they certainly found comfort and satisfaction with it.
Where else could you bury your pet if you lived in the human concrete honeycomb of the city?

IMG_20230617_164126.jpg

When I was little and my grandparents in the village had dogs and cats that were imaginary property of me or my brother, we never really found out where our grandfather buried them when they died. I think it was at the far end of the backyard.

IMG_20230617_174340.jpg

On the other hand, we had a neighbor who lived in the capital and her city guinea pigs found their last home underground in their village garden, but not just like that, but in real graves with crosses made of wood, surrounded by pebbles to mark where precisely the animals were placed in cardboard boxes and covered with earth.

Who was happier and more satisfied then? I can not remember. But it was most likely her.


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

It is good that they found comfort in doing so but I hope that no one offended the law in your place. I think it would be better if the people who do this would plant trees instead at the top of their tombs.

Yes, great idea! Or even plant a tree FROM the animal's body (there is such a service available for humans as far as I know.)
!PIZZA
!LUV

That's really something. How we handle our pets after their deaths speaks volumes...

!PIMP
!LOLZ
!PGM

Considering that our pets are basically like adopted children, I think it's clear how it's normal to treat them after they die. Another question is what opportunities are available, especially for people in the city, especially for people in the big city. And what about the capital? 🤔 I really don't know what people do there...
!PIZZA
!LUV
!LOL

A blind man walks into a bar..
..and then a chair and then a table.

Credit: reddit
@lightcaptured, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @soulsdetour

(2/2)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

I guess there are means to handle such situations as per the legislation says.
Also, people in the big city... everyone is unique and different, so it would be hard to draw a common line, I think...

!PIMP
!LOLZ
!PGM

Of course people are unique and different, but the law is one, or at least it should be. And I've never really dealt with that issue, I haven't had to. Maybe because I don't think it's good for an animal to live in an apartment, and that's why I never had a pet when I lived in the city.
!LUV
!PIZZA
!LOL

A priest was arrested at a church
He was convicted for mass murder.

Credit: reddit
@lightcaptured, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @soulsdetour

(2/2)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!


You must be killin' it out here!
@lightcaptured just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @soulsdetour.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


What's the difference between a glutton and a hungry man?
One eats too long, the other longs to eat.

Credit: reddit
@soulsdetour, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lightcaptured

(1/2)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM


You must be killin' it out here!
@lightcaptured just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @soulsdetour.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I don't think the flounder I caught today was very happy with me.
He kept looking at me kinda sideways.

Credit: reddit
@soulsdetour, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lightcaptured

(1/2)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
soulsdetour tipped imawreader
@soulsdetour(2/5) tipped @lightcaptured (x2)