HE WENT AWAY [A POEM DEDICATED TO MY LATE NEPHEW]

in #life6 years ago (edited)

images (3).jpeg
Photo

HE WENT AWAY

My heart hurts at the scenes of event,
This flash hurts more than the heat from the sun,
It hurts so bad that I feel helpless taking it away.

I can imagine him calling for help,
I can see him stretching forth his hands to be carried,
To be embraced, to be loved,
But I couldn’t stop him going away.

Could it be he did not like it here?
Could it be he never liked what I offered?
Or maybe it was the pain that never went away.

Needles piercing all over his hands,
Piercing his legs and even his head,
His groaning was as loud as a needle fallen to the ground,
Until his breath gradually faded away.

Though I couldn’t fight off these scenes
And though I longed for him to stay much longer,
I’m grateful to the Creator who found me worthy
Of his short time stay.

I’m much pleased to know that I have fought,
I have fallen but my rising will be much greater
Than today.

Gentle Emmanuel, though you are gone,
You will always be in our hearts
And whenever you pass this way again,
Our home will always be open to receive you
Again and again and again
Until you never go away.

I Love you Emmanuel!

Sort:  

May his gentle soul rest in peace.
Accept my sympathy.

Its so hard to say good bye to yesterday...

Wow.. Really so touching..

nice poem..

So sorry about Emmanuel...

Loading...