You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Tears Of Guilt

in #life6 years ago

That's a very moving story. I can understand why you feel guilt. I can also understand why you ran away. It would have been a tremendous and very unexpected shock. It would have been very easy to get caught up in the emotion and not be able to do what you believe is right.

I am glad that this has made you a stronger person. We cannot turn back the clock but we can build off our experiences to make the world a better place for everyone.

Thank you for sharing this story, I can imagine it would have been difficult to write.

Sort:  

@spectrumecons: Thanks for commenting. The fact that you get the precise essence of emotions involved in the story makes my writing worth it. You can relate to an immature 10-year old's emotional state of extreme shock seeing somebody so close to him in such a horrifying state that he couldn't react in any other way then cry. The child cried because he felt for the man. He cried because he saw an example of extreme injustice. He cried because he was helpless.