You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beekeeping For Everyone! - #2 - The Importance of Pollinators

in #life6 years ago (edited)

W-O-W!

When they are gorged, they are like we are when we eat way too much, just want to be left alone and not interested in confrontations.

I will take your word on this ;+)!!! It probably explains why yard crews give them their space. I've heard news stories where some of these so needed insects will chase those who interfere with their objective.

I'm reminded that as the beekeeper brought the hive back to his farm, I couldn't help but remember how close I came to asking for a free jar of local honey. I'm sure he would have accomodated; but, I was too shaken to do more than make the payment and thank him for his help.

Btw, I only saw a couple of bees this past summer when I grew my first ever tomatoes of several kinds. I soon observed that dragonflies, and a few very small insects showed up every day to tend to the flowers. I learned so much, just as I did with your post.

Again, thanks for sharing!

Peace.