SHOULD USING RAT TRAPS BE ILLEGAL?

in #life7 years ago

rat in trap.jpg

PETA thinks that people shouldn't use rat traps and I feel like they're full of shit for this. I'm sorry but I just had to say it like that and now I'll proceed to explain why I feel this way. I do agree with PETA on this and all the other things that they stand for like don't wear clothes made with real fur and don't use products that tested on animals etc. I care about all life so I don't like killing anything but rats carry diseases still even I know there are other ways to get rid of rats without killing them good old peppermint essential oil works wonders. There's still one thing that's been bothering me though. If PETA cares so much about these animal why don't they do everything in their power to make it illegal for people to eat animals? Eating animals decreases a humans life span by hundreds of years because our bodies weren't made to eat it. God promised us 120 years and we don't even get that because we're eating way more meat than our ancestors ever did. Our ancestors ate meat sometimes but we eat meat all the time.

We have to cook meat while an animal can eat it raw with no problems. We can eat fruits and vegetables raw so that's what we should be eating. One of the first few jobs given to humanity was to take care of the animals but like always we don't listen. Well after the flood with Noah's ark god himself made meat apart of mans diet. He saw that humans were wicked and didn't want us to continue living up to 1000 years. Imagine Hitler living for a millennium doing nothing but starting wars and killing people because of eye & hair color. That's a bit off the topic and I might possibly go a bit further off topic but I felt like I had to give some background history on why we eat animals in case someone didn't know.

African Americans, Women & The LGBT community didn't give up until they got their rights and since PETA thinks of themselves as a type of spokesperson for animals then they need to fight harder for them. Put out commercials that makes eating meat look disgusting just like the commercials that make smoking cigarettes look disgusting. I saw a video on YouTube once that was so disturbing and it made me stop eating from KFC because they were literally torturing chickens. They would hang the chickens upside down and dip them in boiling water some died and some lived. They would also cut their beak & feet off and once again some died and some lived just to be tortured some more until they're all dead.

I was completely disgusted with this video and anyone that cares about life should be disgusted as well. I also feel disgust for myself and anyone else that thinks its okay to eat an animal that you didn't even have the balls to kill yourself. Humans have become domesticated just like our pets. At least early man went out and did the deed but no we want other people to kill for us and all we have to do is cook the meat. All I'm saying is PETA need to really get on their jobs because I don't see any commercials that condemn eating animals as a murderous thing to do. What I see is if an animal kills someone the animal is immediately killed which isn't fair to me because how many animals do we kill in a day for sport alone? Where is their justice? I can't get too mad when an animal kills us and a lot of us put our selves in that situation.

Some people don't put leashes on their dogs, some people have snakes and monkeys for pets and all of a sudden you get found in your home dead on the floor with your face gone and I like my face where it is on my face if that makes sense. I see people that think eating cats & dogs is disgusting which also makes no sense. So some animals are good to eat and others aren't? If one animal is good to eat then all animals should be good to eat don't discriminate its a horrible thing to do.

Tell me your thoughts below are you gonna stop using rat traps?

Sort:  

Congratulations @sporadicthinker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

PETA is a pathetic organization. They are always screaming about something petty.

Congratulations @sporadicthinker! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sporadicthinker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!