Wolf Motivation #7 - You will never win if you never begin

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the 7th post of the Wolf Motivation series!

In the following days, you will see motivational quotes which will hopefully inspire you to take action towards your goals.

My aim is to inspire you to take actions towards your goals which you postpone on a regular basis.

Life is short and I don't want anyone to look back in regret.

Black-Wolf-Art-Vactor-HD-Wallpaper.jpg

(comment something you would never give up!)

This is for you fellow Steemers. I'm sure by now you have discovered that to grow on Steem you have to work hard. My aim is to give you a bit of push so you won't stop before you have to.

First of all, there are very few things which will get you fast results. This means if you want to be successful in a given field you have to stick to it for a while. As Mr. Winston Churchill has stated you should "Never, Never, Never Give up!"

Let me tell you a short story of my friend. One of my dear friends started an online store with a partner and they had been working day and night on the store for 3 months. They were getting some traffic and enough income to keep the site running but they were having problems with marketing. My friend said he couldn't deal with it anymore and sold his part of the store to his partner.

2 months later now the store is making over 3.6K/m in profit. His partner has recruited a marketer and quit his day job. This could be my friend too but he chose to give up early. He has wised up now and says he has learned his lesson. He always tells this story to warn younger people who start new projects.

On the other hand, you still have to keep in mind the concept of sunk cost. If you don't see the project going anywhere, and you feel like your time and money is being wasted you can ask for consultation. Ask people who had similar issues and find out how they overcame them. If you are convinced that there is nothing to be done just stop and divert your time and energy to a more valuable project.

The takeaway is, Never give up. If you stick to what you believe in you have a great chance of success.

I hope this will give you a boost of motivation for the time being.

Thanks for stopping by

Follow me on Instagram & Twitter for more content

For awesome Wolf Items click here

Sort:  

nice post and thank u vote me ok @ssadis