You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is no connection between wealth and happiness - A True Story

in #life6 years ago

There is a fine line where you have too much money. But also not having enough can be very stressful. You could be living in a home where there is always a negative vibe. Only if you had enough money to move out, get your own space, be able to eat everyday, and have a vehicle that works and is able to get you where you need to go. When suddenly you feel you NEED a lambo or the newest phone or the most expensive steak then you're setting yourself up to not enjoy the little things in life.

I would say I am a happy person...but boy am I stressed out and unhappy sometimes and the majority of my stress can be relieved if I was to receive a million dollars per your example. The true things that should make you happy are the loved ones around you and doing things you love. If you can't afford the life you want to live then it's time to do something about it. Financial freedom allows you to explore more in depth who you are as a person...at least that's what I imagine it to be like.