THE PERKS OF BEING…

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Growing up, my parents had always told me to be polite, honest and to be well cultured and respectful, now that's exactly what parenting is about right, teaching your children all the good stuffs. As we grow up we come to discover that all those things we learnt are actually not easy to do cause we get to find out that people are not as straight forward as they are supposed to be, I mean “how do you respect a person who does not respect his or herself”, its simply impossible.

“Be well cultured” they said, but to who, when you grow to discover that some people would literally call you a pretender who doing the right thing, they could literally even bet on you, claiming that you would soon get tired of pretending, its just difficult for them to believe that your just being yourself. being cultured is not even in their dictionary needlessly to speak of being well cultured, really? is that even a phrase to them, what is wrong with being wild and crazy, being down to earth is the glory of the day, nothing is seen as bad except the good things ofcourse, so how can you possibly live the life your parents taught you, how possible would that be, you have to blend in right?

source

“Be Honest” they always said these to you, no matter what be truthful and honest, but really how realistic would that be when you have to survive, you also have to push your head in just like evryone else is doing so you can atleast feed yourself, you have to also do this ill things, oh now your disobeying your parents, what would they think of you if they find out, well “if” they find out, they probably might never find out right, but really how can you stay honest, when you will work so hard and the person you work for ends up cheating you and robbing you of your rewards, how can you possibly not cheat him back, are you the only person with good home training, everyone is doing it so does that make them bad people, oh please, I cant kill myself, no I most definitely can't, its called survival.



“Be Polite” well this is not so hard now, or is it? oh yes, it most definitely is, your trying to be polite to these customers but they just keep acting like they know it all, they are telling me of how educated they are, goodness have mercy, am doing my job, I know my job, why wouldn’t you just listen, its not easy, a little child speaks to an elderly person anyhow all because his/her parents are insanely rich, insanely rich, really they can afford whatever they would ever possibly want, now I have so much money, why do I need to be polite, I mean these people cannot add anything to my life, so why on earth should I see them as people with value, am not in their level, am way pass that, they should be the ones being polite, I have been polite all my life, why should I continue, I have seen the rough side of life or I have never known what it is to lack, why on earth should i be polite, or is it really necessary.

Did my parents tell me all these things because there are important and they have consequences or they told me cause its their duty to tell me, do all parents tell their kids all these things. Now am back to being 7 years old and all these de-javu in my heads, what are really the perks of being human, its the fact that you get to choose what is right or wrong, whether you should be happy or sad or angry or do whatever you like, well maybe just maybe your dear parents would be proud of you or not. YOU DECIDE.


<center?Authored by @elizabethscarlet


Image source


JOIN US ON STACH DISCORD HERE


STACH is a physical Accelerator Hub dedicated to decentralizing the offline by breaking the barriers to accessing the internet like light, internet and conducive working space.

Steem Accelerator Hub... decentralizing the offline!
follow_STACH.gif
STACH is supported by @Sndbox as a Sndcastle project.Stc.JPG

Sort:  

In my opinion no human being is wrong, everyone passing the teachings which they received from their traditional family chain and it's base but, the life is uncertain and life is dynamic and changes every time, so it's difficult to follow the teachings because life is greatest teacher and it holds new version of life everyday. And we human beings are not machine we are emotional beings and we get influenced by the life circumstances, so it's great to have the basic teacher because it's really important in basic environment but sometimes there are no control on situations then we have to behave as per the conditions because our innerself is real driver and sometimes we act on some situations subconsciously.

In my opinion there is no perfect meaning of life, everything is an conclusion of someone's version and it's really difficult to own our beliefs, but i believe that there are many things in this world which is still secret and in my opinion we are still unaware about our own capabilities because we are more spiritual beings and our own body is an great mystery and first we have to understand our innerself.

Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

True,being a human being is not static,thank you

Welcome. 🙂

Nice to see you and I Upvoted you :) !
:
Don't foul your own nest.

It's the responsibility of parent to see their children go beyond where they stop. As such this demand alot which is what you have just talk about.
Being polite isn't easy especially when dealing with public or people with little or no educational background.

Yes,i guess some people get to choose who to be polite to ,lol,thank you for reading

Ya, off course. Not everyone will regard you, even with your politeness.

Its absolutely the parents responsibility to take care of their children, no one ie gonna take care of them.

Absolutely nobody