So, I'm back! What I'm doing now.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Not that anyone has been asking, but this is just an update that I am back, and hopefully will be making webcomics in the upcoming weeks. 


Where I've been

Like many of you probably know, crypto can be an enticing place, and I'm someone who is easily obsessed with these types of things, but I also give up easily. My first weeks on Steemit were pretty successful (if I do say so myself!) in my opinion. This drove me to explore the rabbit hole that is cryptocurrency and cryptocurrency exchange.

a little bit of an over-exaggeration, but you get the idea.

And so, naturally, I stumbled upon a little thing called cryptocurrency exchange. I tried my hand, and got lucky with early September pumps. So, naturally, I wanted to see where this could go. Of course, like any sane man would know, if you have no experience in stock analysis, you probably will have losses sooner or later. Aaaand....

"mom wanted me to dress up as 'your losses in cryptocurrency trade' this year" - a real case of "trick or treat"

So, that was somewhat discouraging. And, like I said before, I am easily discouraged. That's something I'd like to change. This went hand in hand with a stressful beginning to school, so just like that I dropped off the Steemit grid. (At least for a while) But hey, I'm back now, and well rested. I just wanted to write this small article to notify anyone out there who cared. 


On the bright side, it seems that Steemit is out of Beta now (? - EDIT: Nevermind), congrats devs! Still figuring out all the shiny new features. Can't wait to see what bright future is in store for this platform! Hope to see you all soon!


Happy steeming! - @steamit

Sort:  

It's not out of Beta yet.

Thanks for the heads up! Just saw the festive logo with no "beta" underneath and got excited. Edited.

Folow back please

No Steemit is still beta with me. Wonde what makes you think so.

Hive is the place to be these days.