500 FOLLOWERS! RESTEEM FOR SBD IN CELEBRATION!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I've finally done it! I've hit 500 followers, and, more importantly, I did it without following a single person.

I see these posts pop up all the time, and when you look at the poster's profile you see they've followed 5000 people. It's trivially easy to get 500 followers when you follow everyone on steemit.

I've done it the hard way. I've done it by constantly staying on top of my profile, posting every. single. day. Constantly searching for the best content, as well as occasionally creating my own. I've done it the hard way because I care about my followers. I spend every night writing comments on every. single. one. of my followers posts. Many of you reading this know this already. I care about you all, and I think you all recognize that and I thank you all for allowing me a glimpse into your life.

I'd like to thank all of my regular commenters and voters, in particular @fitinfun @coininstant @longshot @pandorasbox @bigbear @woodywood143 @patricksanlin @honusurf @kdtkaren @sunscape @thethreehugs @taskmaster4450 @saffisara. I'm sure I'm forgetting names, and I apologize if that's the case. I may not always respond to your comments, but I appreciate you coming back.

Finally, I will give 1 SBD to everyone who resteems this post in order to celebrate the occasion! I may not have the SBD to pay you right now, but I promise you, you will eventually receive your SBD (as you can see I've been saving up SBD for some time now for this occasion). Just leave a comment here that you resteemed, and after I've verified it on your feed, I'll add your user name to my list of IOUs!

THANK YOU ALL!

It's been a fantastic journey thus far! Here's to the next 500!

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

upvoted and resteemed Great job mate :)

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank u so much @steemking777

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Wow Congratulation!

Resteemed Upvoted
Well done

Congratulations @steemking777!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 9 with 109 comments

Wow what a offer. Infact i want more such posts hehe!.

Resteemed, great job! It's great to see motivated individuals using steem their own way to keep the platform alive! Steem is made to enjoy origional posts from diffrent individuals bringing everyones intrests to the forfront and ideally reward those idividuals who's ideas and intrests captivate audiences and readers, going viral. 👍👍

Congrats! You got there slightly faster than me! I'm nearly there too! :D
I do follow a bunch of people, but that's because I like to build friendships and regular contacts!
But I am definitely doing it the hard way too!

Of course, I will happily upvote and resteem this for you! Keep steemin!

Thanks so much!
Haha, yes, like I said, I like to get in touch with regular people! So I'll keep supporting you as you have been doing to me!
Thanks for the SBD too!!! Now I have some funds to promote my posts again.. I have been out for a few days and it's been slow!

Congrats, upvoted and resteemed......

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks bro..... wish you well on your next 500

Resteem upvote and follow thank u @steemking777

Congratulations on 500 followers! Your hard work is starting to pay off. Upvote, RS and Good luck to you, sir!

Congratulation & upvote , Resteem

sorry friend i forget that
now done

Aw! Thank you for the shout out, my loyal friend. I am so happy to see you when you arrive. Congrats on your achievement. I follow everyone with little discernment because I want ALL the friends. So I will never know your power, but I will cheer you on! Of course, upvoted and resteemed :)

Farmers flowers framed.PNG

Thank you so much! I'm out of it since my wifi has been out twice in a few days. Hopefully, I am back now. Congrats again, my friend :)

Resteemed. What is your reason for not following anyone? Curious minds want to know.

Btw. I discoverd you through Sharon :)

That makes sense. It can be difficult. But I want to follow people to find them again. Before I follow, I look at a lot of their posts to see if I like what they are posting.

My friend @world-travel-pro only follows about 20 just for the reason you state. I don't even use my feed - instead I use the feed in steemnow and filter it for the type of posts I want to see. Much easier!

It's a strange place to have a hole, for sure. Finding people should not really be hard :)

Congrats buddy...great job.

Resteemed.

That is okay...I dont need the public recognition...just do what I do because it is the best thing for all of us who want to see this place grow and prosper.

I still have a long way to go to catch up to your 8000+ comments but I will give it my best shot.

I know...I have 2400 comments or so...it takes a lot of time to post that many.

People dont realize how difficult it truly is...and then the mix in some quality posts....it will eat up a few hours very quickly.

Congrats man! upvoted, resteemed, and followed for your news posts.

Is there a reason you don't follow anyone?
What about the channels that has great regular posts?

Congratulations of a huge number of followers - I hope the next 500 come just as quickly!

I have resteemed to hopefully get you some more :-)

Done! Congratulations!

Well done @steemking777 - I knew your style was 'different' ;)

Legit. That's an impressive feat, keep it up! :D

Cheepono! I love watching other people succeed, and what you are doing is metabreaking for Steemit, I learn a lot too!

That would be pretty damn cool, thanks man c:

congrats !! im happy for my friend

well done mate, not following anybody at all and bragging about it comes across as a bit selfish though, like you're really not interested in what anyone else has to say unless it's about your own posts.. It's your feed but I would recommend that perhaps you follow a few people who have similar interests to you. its really good to be part of a community. no offence intended, just an observation.

well in that case, if you're giving the money away you're excused... but not really because without following anyone your account is a one way street and no man is an island ! steemit is a community and there's no I in team

seriously considering is one step away from action !

congratulations. And good job for the hard work. But I don't think You should be that proud for not following anyone. I think it is important for You to follow People that You think are good creators and also support their grown. Don't You agree?

You should really do that because there are a lot of amazing People in here!

Congratulations on 500 followers, you are truly on your way to become a steemking!
Upvoted and resteemed!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.65 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That is awesome. When I started I followed too many people. Woops.

RESTEEMED .... Way to go -- I really appreciate all your comments too.

Congratulations for your first 500. Upvoted and resteemed! I'm not here for the reward offered. I just definitely want to learn something from the way you've been working on your account. I've been around here just since one week ago and I would really appreciate if you give a look to what I do and resteem one of my posts if you like, so could be seen by more people.
I thought you'll like this one for example
https://steemit.com/painting/@mr-monk/experiment-no-328748-cereal-for-grrrrrrrrrown-men
Thanks in advance.

Hahaha. Thanks. And THANKS!!!

Resteemed. Keep up the great work.

It seems I made a few mistakes in the first days on this platform. Anyway, I resteemed your post. You take a huge amount of work into this. Cheers!

That's great, congratulations!

Congrats! Hope you get 500 more!

Excellent achievement.....RESTEEMED!!!

Congratulations @steemking777 I appreciate that you always comment on my posts, that means a lot to me. So happy for you!

lol, not a problem, so happy for you progress.

That was so sweet of you, thank you very much. Have a great day.

Wonderful job you are doing making sure there is good quality on SteemIt! Keep on doing your outstanding work. We all appreciate it!

BOTTOMBANNERSTEEM.png

Thank you so much! You are definitley a man of your word! I don't believe you will have any trouble hitting 1,000 followers.


Source Credit: giphy

Steem on my friend!

Regards,

@sargento

thanks for sharing keep it up

I am totally new on Steemit. I am reading and learning and this post helped and moved me to take action. I really believe and see a beautiful future on here. Thank you.

well done you. I resteemed you and upvoted last night, but didn't make a comment. Oops.

thank you kindly steemking! :) CHEERS MATE!

Thanks! You're awesome! :) HUGS

OK I'll give it a go. I'm a newbie here since the past week (today is 14 Sep 2017)

Congratulation @steemking777
This post got 100% upvote from @xpilar and becomes Re-steemed, thanks to @fitinfun

Yes, it's me @steemking! I hope this gives you a boost today. I was very happy to nominate you and so happy you got recognized. So nice to have friends online :)

okay.... i am appreciate your hard work and sincerity with steemit family,congratulation...resteemed your post and following.

There are 2 pages
Pages