Evening out in London for a radio show

in #life7 years ago (edited)

A few pics from last night. The Oxford Circus tube is celebrating Pride, thanks to Absolut Vodka. There was a great electric guitarist busking there on the way home. He was really shredding over Sweet Child of Mine, so I gave him something.

Tube

Queue for the Beeb. It was hot out there.

Queue

We just had time for a Byron burger (veggie) up the road. Looking up the road to Broadcasting House.

Diner

They have a few items in the Media Cafe where you wait for the show. Here's the famous Strictly Come Dancing glitterball trophy.

Trophy

London is always so busy, especially around Oxford Street. I'm happy not to have to go there every day, but it's conveniently close when we want to go.

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

I'll buy guitar picks for Steem Dollars

Sort:  

hello steeve, how are you? nice one

I'm good. Hope you are too. Life is good at the moment

All thanks to Absolut Vodka.

I think it's going to be a great radio show :)

Sounds like you missed an opportunity to jam!!!
Enjoyed the pics, thanks.

We were rushing for our train, but he was very good

Glad to hear it.

looks like you had fun :)

I agree with not having to go to Oxford street every day, especially in this heat. 😎

enjoy!

Great Post buddy :D I hope u carry on sharing the same EFFECTIVE way every day :D Have a long life and STAY blessed :D
Upvoted , Resteemed and Following :D
Hoping for a follow back :)

those are great pictures thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Greaaat :D .. I appriciate it
Thank you for sharing
Have a nice day :)